150 State Street, Albany, New York 12207

Phone: (518) 465-7933 Fax: (518) 465-0724


Executive Director, Christopher A. Koetzle

Christopher A. Koetzle is the Executive Director of the Association of Towns of the State of New York. Mr. Koetzle began this statewide role after serving 15 years as the Town Supervisor in the Town of Glenville in Schenectady County.

Mr. Koetzle began his public service career in 2007 when he was elected to the Glenville Town Board and has served as town supervisor since winning his 2009 election, becoming the longest-serving supervisor in the history of the town of nearly 30,000 residents. Mr. Koetzle also previously served the Association of Towns on both its Resolutions Committee, which is tasked with developing the Association’s legislative platform that is voted on every year, and its Executive Committee, which is the governing board of the Association.

A natural collaborator and problem-solver, Mr. Koetzle will call on his strong financial and communications backgrounds to lead the Association in its daily operations and advocacy at the state and federal levels on behalf of the 933 towns in New York State that are home to more than 9 million total residents.

A graduate of St. John Fisher College (B.A.) in Rochester and SUNY-Brockport (M.A.), Mr. Koetzle has served in many volunteer organizations and service organizations and has received numerous professional distinctions. He is married and has three children.




    Chief Counsel

    Lori Mithen-DeMasi*

    Association Counsel

    Katie Hodgdon*

Director of Research & Programming

    Chris Anderson*
   Executive Meeting Coordinator

Patty Kebea
*Please use the Contact Us form to reach via email